Furthering women's soccer like no magazine has done before

Posts tagged “The Netherlands

Cyprus Cup expands to 12 teams, includes five teams that will play in 2011 World Cup

The Cyprus Cup, which will take place from March 2-9 in Larnaka, Cyprus, features 12 teams this year. There will be three groups of four teams. The competing nations this year include five that are going to the 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup: defending Cyprus Cup champions Canada, England, France, New Zealand, and North Korea. The other teams in the Cyprus Cup this year include Italy, Scotland, the Netherlands, South Korea, Russia, Northern Ireland, and Switzerland. (more…)

Canada and Brazil play to scoreless draw at the Torneio Internacional Cidade de São Paulo

Canada and Brazil had already qualified for the finals of the Torneio Internacional Cidade de São Paulo after each team beat Mexico and the Netherlands, but before they meet up in Sunday’s final, the two faced each other Wednesday night in the final game of the first round. (more…)