Furthering women's soccer like no magazine has done before

Posts tagged “Al-Kharaitiyat Club

Historic day in Qatar as inaugural league kicks off

Thursday marks the start of the first Qatar Women’s Football Championship. Run by the Qatar Football Association and the Qatar Women’s Sports Committee, the league will feature eight teams – Al Ahli Sport Club, Al-Kharaitiyat Club, Al-Khor Sport Club, Al-Rayan Sport Club. Ladies Club 1, Ladies Club 2, Saad Sport Club, and Ummsalal Sport Club. The teams will play at the Al Yarmouk Independent School for Women.