Furthering women's soccer like no magazine has done before

Bianca D’Agostino: Philadelphia’s third-round pick

The Philadelphia Independence had the most selections in the 2011 WPS Draft (7), and they made the most of it, coming away with a few steals, including getting Penn State/Wake Forest midfielder Bianca D’Agostino at No. 15. “I didn’t know what to expect, and I started to get a little nervous because the draft was coming to the end,” D’Agostino told Our Game Magazine. “I’m so excited about Philly. I’ve never been, and Philly has been one of the teams in the league that I would have loved to go to. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Philly, and I’m really happy that I have the opportunity to go there.”

One response

  1. Tracy Cyranowski

    Way to go Girl! I’m so proud of you, and I hope You have fun. And please be careful and stay safe. Please don’t forget your family, fans and your friends at home in Mass. Alright B, I hope you see this, because you deserve every bit of this great opportunity.
    From T.

    January 23, 2011 at 10:40 pm

Leave a Reply

